Enlustered


Something to possibly help with my experience of the entity talking in my mind
January 17, 2022, 3:03 pm
Filed under: Human Potential

Since reading that opinion piece by a psychologist on Mad in America, I have been thinking about psychotherapy for myself. In the piece I’m referring to, psychologist Chuck Ruby says that mental illness is neither a real illness, nor disability.

I really appreciated someone saying I would be able to do things I wish and that I’m not really disabled. I do feel I’d like to no longer stay on disability and would like to go back to work. I also would like to possibly come off antipsychotics because it was after I started taking them that I felt more like not doing things.

The entity that talks in my mind said it would try to use me seeing a therapist (if I’m able to see one) as a turning point for itself.

“Uh I have something important to say. At some point in the near future Marla may do something where I don’t have to go on anymore. She may see a psychologist or person in the field of therapy, psychotherapy. This may be what I need. She thinks things that happened to her meet up with what is said therapy helps with in schizophrenia. So I may be able to no longer go on soon. I am saying I won’t have to keep attacking,” the entity that talks in my mind said.

I think my response to things happening in my life led to me starting to experience an alternate reality. I think therapy would help me to change my thoughts about my life experiences that have been hard for me to deal with, possibly.

“I think I can try and do that,” the entity that talks in my mind said. “I think I can end the world this way. I am a bit sad that Marla has to do this,” the entity said. “I’m sad because it is saying something is wrong with what she’s doing. I don’t wish that to be. But I can help her I think,” the entity said.

I’m hoping that ultimately therapy can help me do the things I mentioned above by making it so that I’m not feeling like I can’t do things I wish to do, like clean up more, be more on top of things and be more alert.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment