Enlustered


From The Fortune Of A Cookie: It Is Written
September 4, 2014, 4:15 pm
Filed under: Human Potential
IMG_1092

“Among the lucky, you are the chosen one.”

IMG_1093

LEARN CHINESE – Milk

I got this fortune maybe a week and a half ago. I thought it was great. I put it in my purse. Then one day I saw it on the ground stepped on outside the hotel room door at the hotel I’m staying at. Is it a motel when the door opens directly to the outside? The door here does. Anyway, I thought I should photograph it and share before the fortune got lost for good. And before I get rid of the phone.

Of course, I will try my best to hold onto the fortune.

Usually fortunes are dumb like, “Count your blessings” or something. Sunday, I got one that said, something like, “Only those prepared to speak deserve to be confident,” and I didn’t like it. It did have the Chinese word for drunk on the back dough. That was gud, relevant to something the voice said recently and also relevant to the way I speak. One day I saw a vision of a drunk, it was after I wrote a really rude and offensive post, so I figured that’s what it referred to.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

