Enlustered


The Other God of Man?
August 29, 2014, 1:14 am
Filed under: Human Potential | Tags: , , , , , ,

“Who are you to tell me I’m not the God of man? I made you wish you were the only one here so you could leave.” — A voice just said. So, some voices appear to not be from God, but the other entity that rules us here, the devil. Rules us through fear, or as I said before, from the outside. Fear is ruling from the outside because you are basing your actions on a result (that happens in the outside world or that is in response to the outside world), not a cause (which comes from the inside).

By the way, I think in reality our god, the real god, would be spelled with a lowercase “G,” not a uppercase. Because He does not want to be better than us or be formal, I don’t think. For example, just consider those bunches a people who had visions of God as a lawn gnome. You know what dat was about, dontcha? No, silly, it wasn’t a chemical imbalance in the brain. I think it was about God not being so high and mighty, so unreachable, so “holier than thou.”

Hey, just heard a song lyric snippet: “Ever since I was a lower case “G”… dolla, dolla bills, y’all.” I’ll have to check on this lyric. I think it’s a mix of more than one song thrown in together… (Just a sec and I’ll update.) Update: It’s from the song, “This Is How We Do It,” by Montel Williams: “You see the hood’s been good to me ever since I was a lower-case G. But now I’m a big G, the girls see I got the money. A hundred-dollar bills, y’all.”

By the way, what that voice said wasn’t exactly true. I thought I was the only one here at times and that kinda made me want this “dream” to be over with already. I also just wished at times for this to end for other reasons, I guess because I thought it was hopeless, idk. I NEVER wished I was the only one here, in fact I always hoped the opposite was true, that everyone else was here, too, and this wasn’t just about me.

I didn’t feel like exploring that voice, it’s just not what I’m interested in now. But I wanted to be honest with you about what I hear. It’s not all holier than though, I mean, godly or good or interesting. This was a little scary, like I felt like I didn’t want to hear it when it first started talking. I felt like it was some person talking to me, it started out saying, “Thanks Marla about” saying my sexual self is okay, what about my DUI? or something like that. Uh, I just don’t feel like thinking of that right now and it’s just none of my concern, really, that’s how I feel/felt. Ugh. Kind of.

 

(Updated 1:55 a.m. 8/29/2014.)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] “You can tell Imma g, you can tell Imma g. I got gmail, I got gspot…” Hearing this song. What song is it? I’ll check and update. What is God or something trying to say about “gangstas,” like a quote perhaps also referred to in a previous post. […]

Pingback by ‘You Can Tell Imma ‘G” | Enlustered




Leave a Reply

