Enlustered


End Devil Whirl: Believe In Yourself
August 25, 2014, 12:18 pm
Filed under: Human Potential | Tags: , , , , ,

I just commented in the comments section of that video I referenced yesterday in this post. I said I thought that this world was the result of the devil asking God for free reign of what he created, and that what the devil “created” was DOUBT IN MAN’S MIND. I think that’s symbolized by the story of Adam and Eve. They ate the apple thinking somehow that they didn’t have enough knowledge or knowing.  (Hmmm, I wonder why it was a tree of the knowledge of good and evil…)

After Adam and Eve ate the apple they felt the need to cover themselves. They “knew they were naked,” I think the Bible (or somewhere) says. I guess suddenly naked bodies were “evil,” as they still are today–but that was only so AFTER Adam and Eve gained this new “knowledge” with the devil’s help.

So, in short, I believe this world, which I call DEVIL WORLD is the devil’s free reign of maintaining and reinforcing–by whatever means possible (decoys, the crowd, scientific studies on blacks’ brain size, religion, etc.)–the doubt he put in your mind that you are unreliable as you are and that you need to follow others (or the Bible or whatever), not your heart to do what is right.

What is right depends on what is in your heart, not the details of your actions. Giving food to someone because you want something in return but don’t say so seems less right than giving food to someone simply because you want them to have some food that they like or that is good or because they are hungry and you genuinely want to help (which is preferable to giving out of guilt or obligation, probably like a lot of soup kitchens, in which case you are treating yourself and the person you are giving to as problems to solve, not really humans to love), for example.

This doubt SEEMS, at least stereotypically, less present in black people for some reason. Black women stereotypically seem less pressure to be thin, for example. Black people stereotypically do not work as much, and seem not to see that as so bad that they feel pressure to work if they don’t want to if they already get public assistance. (Personally work is pointless to me, based on my experience in every job I’ve had, that have been money-driven first, never having meaningful purposes–which is another story.)

The idea that humans are bad is actually the basis of Christianity: People were bad and needed Jesus to die for their sins. But for some reason, they are still bad today despite Jesus dying for their sins. What the—? An old Christian Facebook friend of mine who was friends with my sister would often post things about how people were bad. A voice told me once when I was feeling really bad about wanting a sexual relationship with a married man whom I now go back and forth on believing is my soul mate (a man whose name is Brad Constable): “No right, no wrong.” It was a relief to hear at the time.

I posted what the voice said to Facebook (in my bio) prolly the same day, before that Christian person posted something about people being bad. How can a voice a schizophrenic hears compete with someone who really knows… (what?) the Bible to know what’s right?

That’s how I felt, like I was just living my life and… Oh, wait, the Bible says you’re bad. Like, we don’t need the Bible to tell us that. The world does it all day, everyday.

How do you function if you can’t do anything that comes from within and everything you think or want is considered bad (for no real reason)? That would seem the basis for dysfunction, wouldn’t it? That’s the basis of this world: dysfunction. But I think God allowed it because he knows nothing can corrupt what is true, at least not forever.

One day, we shall return and reclaim what was meant for us: that we are not bad… EXCEPT as how Michael Jackson said. MJ said: “Well they say the sky’s the limit and to me that’s really true. But my friend you have seen nothing. Just wait ’til I get through… because I’m bad, I’m bad…”

Anyway, so the remedy to devil whirl is TO BELIEVE IN YOURSELF, no matter how bad devil whirl says you are. Go do it. Yeah.

(Last updated 9:56 a.m. Corrected a quote of a voice I heard saying, “No right, no wrong.” Previously incorrectly quoted as: “No good. No bad.” I also added a couple sentences clarifying and explaining that the “right” thing can depend on what’s in the heart.)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

