Enlustered


Lone Journey Into The Dark
February 28, 2014, 7:04 pm
Filed under: Theology

“Should I listen to everybody or myself?┬áCause myself just told myself, ‘You the motherfuckin’ man, you don’t need no help.'” — Drake in “All Me”

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sounds like a rather large ego.

Comment by MindfuLust

I don’t think it’s ego that says we can rely on ourselves. It’s us believing in ourselves. Maybe saying we need no help sounds like a mean thing. It can also sound reassuring. To me it’s reassuring.

Comment by Enlustered

[…] felt this related to my view that the experience of this world is like a walk into the dark alone because it seems at times that no one else mirrors your concerns that something is seriously wrong […]

Pingback by Campbell on ‘Neuroticism’ | Enlustered




Leave a Reply

