Enlustered


The Only Things Worth Having…
January 9, 2014, 7:12 pm
Filed under: Human Potential

“The only things worth having are the things you cannot lose. The things you cannot lose you’ve never lost.” — Me, inspired by thoughts expressed in the book A Course in Miracles, including the thought that “awakening” is the dawning on your mind of what is already in it

[My sister said once that you keep experiencing some of the same things in life until you realize the value of what you have, or at least I think that’s what she said. I remember when she said it that it just sounded true and powerful. It surprised me because I (like everyone else, probably?) tend to think of myself as the smartest, most important person in the world, kind of like the “POTUS” (President of the United States). I use “POTUS” here and put it in quotation marks because a voice in my head always says “POTUS.” Obviously some insecurity comes along with thinking you’re the smartest person in the world and that everyone else is, to some extent, boring and clueless. Perhaps also comes the feeling that everyone hates you, as I said I felt sometimes in Tuesday’s post, “Food So Tastaaay.”]

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

