Enlustered


How Could It Be… So Profound?
December 19, 2013, 6:36 pm
Filed under: Human Potential

“I do what I want.” — An 11-year-old I worked with once one on one in a fifth-grade classroom because his behavior was at times violent and disrupted the class

[I was speechless for a while after he said the words. A rebellious kid who just needed to get his act together (Really? More like a genius meant to change the world) stopped me in my tracks. I didn’t know why until later. How many people do what they want? So simple, and yet… I think I am finally getting it: “Will the real Slim Shady please stand up?” asked Eminem.]

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

