Enlustered


March 8, 2012, 8:33 am
Filed under: Mental Illness | Tags: , , ,

I liked this, it helped me feel less out of touch. I could be too fargone, thinking things are worse than they are, that the world is deepply suffering from a lack of sincere action, but it’s how I feel where I am right now. Hearing that others feel something is wrong, too, helps.

TreeHugginVamp

So in some conversations today, I have come to ask myself, who’s mental and who’s just missing the point?

I have, as I’ve mentioned before, suffered with depression on and off for most of my life. I have always had the feeling of not fitting in and being adopted, that feeling wasn’t totally without merit.

I never looked like my family or thought anything like them. I was not religious or political, and just wanted to be myself. This wasn’t allowed because we were always “keeping up appearances” which basically meant that my mothers family couldn’t know how tight we were financially because they had all done better than her.

Ok, so I grow up having no clue who I am supposed to be because I’ve been stifled my whole life. Come to age 25. I move across the country.

Holy shit?!? I don’t have to keep secrets anymore and…

View original post 729 more words

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

