Enlustered


Guess Who’s Back
February 26, 2012, 12:56 am
Filed under: Society | Tags: , , , , ,

I’m coming back to my blog. (Crowd roars.) The plan is to post at least once a week again. I want to do the loving thing, inspired by others doing the non-loving thing.

I just baked a cake from a recipe I found on an abandoned blog. It was going to be so decadent (vegan and gluten-free coconut lemon pound cake – mmmm). I baked it 45 minutes longer than directed and it was still MUSH (although tasty). What could’ve possibly saved my time and YUMLICIOUS ingredients, such as coconut milk? Just one comment from another person who tried and failed at the recipe. But the blog was abandoned–kind of like mine.

It’s time to make wrong things right. I’ll consider this blog another outlet for my “enlustered” perspective. In addition to writing about timely experiences that inspire me, I hope to post parts of my book.

Part of me wants to post my entire book, but in installments–and trust that Dharma, or a higher natural order will take care of me. There is actually something I want more than the food and shelter money provides, and that’s to save the world–and to win the sexy man I believe is my soul mate.

I’m inspired to go in the opposite direction of another blogger who removed recipes from her blog (including a reliable recipe for a vegan, g-f pound cake) to set up a site to sell her baked goods.

I feel connected to the bloggers I’m spotlighting. They both seem likeable, and likely influenced by the force that’s lead me and many others away from the masses who need us: money. I’m bothered that the bloggers abandoned me–maybe because I did the same to my audience. Really, I wanted pound cake, and I could’ve used their help in making it.

I’m also coming back because I miss you: my blog and audience, no matter how small. I talk to myself in the car, in the shower, at the table after dinner. I’m overflowing. Why let that go to an imaginary audience (or save it for my book) when real people could use what I have to say right now?

Love (what the world needs now),
M

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

